Upanishads: Breath of the Eternal - The Deva Shop

Upanishads: Breath of the Eternal

Regular price $12.95 Save $-12.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

The Upanishads reflect pure Vedanta, the highest aspect of spiritual truth. These teachings are very ancient, back from before the written word.

In Upanishads: Breath of the Eternal, the twelve major Upanishads are listed in mostly traditional order: Katha, Isha, Kena, Prasna, Mundaka, Mandukya, Taittiriya, Aitaeya, Chandogya, Brihadaranyaka, Swetasvatara, and Kaivalya.

From the preface: "Our aim in this translation has not been to achieve a literal translation but rather...to convey the teachings in clear and simple English."

"Captures the sense, beauty, and spirit of the original." - Books for Inner Development

Visit our Inspiring Books collection for more works on Vedanta and how to meditate.

Founded in Southern California by spiritual seekers and practioners, The Deva Shop provides sustainable income to artisans worldwide through our Fair Trade sourcing. We aim to give back to charities for people in marginalized communities and continue to support ancient art forms with our product offerings. We're also very passionate about the environment. That's why we package and ship all of our prodcuts in 100% eco-friendly shipping supplies, biodegradalbe materials, and recyclable materials.