Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Deva Shop

Upanishads: Breath of the Eternal

Upanishads: Breath of the Eternal

Regular price $12.95
Regular price Sale price $12.95
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Upanishads reflect pure Vedanta, the highest aspect of spiritual truth. These teachings are very ancient, back from before the written word.

In Upanishads: Breath of the Eternal, the twelve major Upanishads are listed in mostly traditional order: Katha, Isha, Kena, Prasna, Mundaka, Mandukya, Taittiriya, Aitaeya, Chandogya, Brihadaranyaka, Swetasvatara, and Kaivalya.

From the preface: "Our aim in this translation has not been to achieve a literal translation but convey the teachings in clear and simple English."

"Captures the sense, beauty, and spirit of the original." - Books for Inner Development

Visit our Inspiring Books collection for more works on Vedanta and how to meditate.

View full details